Travel Credentials

The bare necessities for Capri

While reading one of my favorite blogs, Mrs. Lillien-Styling House, I found this little diddy that made me think of, well….me!

Take me to Capri – it’s where I’d like to be! I’m a stellar travel buddy; I hold 2 degrees in leisure via independent study. I pack lightly and can hop a plane on a whim; my passport is current and begging for a spin! I can sniff out a glittering swimming pool within a 40 mile radius. Have I mentioned I’m adventurous and wildly spontaneous?! I speak a multitude of worldly dialects and with corresponding theatrical accents for the full effects! I’ll keep local time, I’ll chat you up in rhyme, and I’ll even share my hip flask that’s filled to the brim with wine! Great, so it’s settled… we’re going to Capri! We’ll have a spectacular time, just you wait and see!

I certainly know this feeling when you’re pining for a little vay-cay. I can’t say I’m living this lifestyle at the moment in a $15/nite hostel, but I connect with this self evaluation and the yearning to be afar!

via Mrs. Lillien

Leave a Reply

